Nnamdi Azikiwe University Releases New Schedule For 2018/19 Academic Session

This is to notify both new and returning students of the Nnamdi Azikiwe University that the school has released new academic calendar for the 2018/19 academic session.

Nnamdi Azikiwe University Releases New Schedule For 2018/19 Academic Session

he Management of Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK) has released the academic calendar for the first semester and second semester, 2018/2019 academic session.

The academic carlendar below contains unizik resumption date for both new and returning students of the university.

You are to take note of the new school fees schedule of the university, you can check out the amount the university now charges as school fees for both new students and returning students here.

UNIZIK Academic Calendar.

UNIZIK First Semester Academic Calendar.

1. Monday, October 29, 2018 Fresh students return and begin registration process.
2. Monday, November 12, 2018 Old students return and commence/continue payment of fees and Registration process.
3. Monday, November 19, 2018 Lectures commence for ail Students
4. Wednesday, November 28, 2018 Senate Meeting
5. Wednesday, Dec 12, – Friday, Dec. 14, 2018 Orientation of New Students
6. Saturday, December 15, 2018 Matriculation Ceremonies
7. Friday, Dec. 21, 2018 – Wed. Jan. 2, 2019 Christmas Break
8. Thursday, January 3, 2019 Lectures Continue
9. Wednesday, January 30, 2019 Senate Meeting
10. Monday, January 28, – Friday, Feb. 1, 2019 University-wide Quiz
11. Monday, Feb. 25 – Friday March 1, 2019 Revision Week
12. Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2019 Senate Meeting
13. Wednesday, March 6, 2019 Committee of Deans Meeting
14. Monday, March 4, 2019 First Semester Exams Commence for all students
15. Friday, March 25, 2019 First Semester Exams End for all students

UNIZIK Second Semester Academic Calendar.

1. Monday, April 8, 2019 Second Semester Lectures Commence
2. Thursday, April 18, 2019 – Fri. April 26, 2019 Easter Break
3. Monday, April 29, 2019 Second Semester Lectures Continue
4. Wednesday, April 24, 2019 Senate Meeting
5. Wednesday, May 22, 2019 Senate Meeting
6. Monday, May 27 – Fri. May 31, 2019 University-wide Quiz
7. Wednesday, June 19, 2019 Committee of Deans Meeting
8. Monday, June 24 – Friday, June 28, 2019 Revision Week
9. Wednesday, June 26, 2019 Senate Meeting
10. Monday, July 1, 2019 Second Semester Exams Commence
11. Wednesday, July 24, 2019 Senate Meeting
12. Friday, July 26, 2019 Second Semester Exams Ends
13. Monday, July 29 – Fri. August 2, 2019 Project Defence
14. Monday, August 12, 2019 Deadline for Submission of degree results
15. Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Long Vacation Commences

 

Study-Nigeria Wishes you all a successful session.

Do you want to get scholarship updates and latest school gist and news about your school? Drop Your email in the box below to be the first we would tell about any new gist about your school.

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *